Koppies EP

Koppies’ EP sees five long-time friends and collaborators – a trio of songwriters in Victoria Hume (vocals, keys), Matthew van der Want (vocals, guitar) and Chris Letcher (vocals, guitar, keys), plus bassist Andrew Joseph and drummer Nicholas Bjorkman (drums) – united on record for the first time. Matthew and Chris are well-known, acclaimed and several times award-nominated South African songwriters who since the 1990s have worked as solo artists and as the duo Van der Want/Letcher. Victoria is a British songwriter, born in Brighton, raised in Dorset and based in Johannesburg since 2014, who has released a number of solo records, several of them on Lost Map including 2016’s Closing EP and a string of standalone singles.